Fire District

Fire District Board

The Waunakee Fire District Board is made up of representatives from each municipality that the department serves, including the Village of Waunakee. Board members are appointed by their respective municipality and serve until the end of their respective term. The Waunakee Fire Department, a non-profit organization, is under contract to provide fire protection services to the municipalities within the district. The District Board's primary function is regulatory oversight of the fiscal and administrative business of the fire district. Each district municipality contributes a portion of their tax dollars to the district based upon the%age of population served relative to the overall size of the district.

District board meetings are the last Monday of the month at the Waunakee Fire Station. Meeting agendas are posted in the Waunakee Library a few days in advance of the meeting. Meetings are open to the public, however, we ask that you contact the fire station in advance of attending so that we may make proper accommodations.

As of Summer 2011, the current Waunakee Fire District Board is as follows:

Jim Pulvermacher - Chair - Town of Springfield
Terry Egne - Vice Chair - Town of Westport
Gary Endres - Trustee - Town of Vienna
Susan Springman - Trustee - Village of Waunakee
Gary Walden - Trustee - Village of Waunakee